Tags

, , , ,


Living in Vancouver, I didn’t think we had any deep dish pizza here without traveling to the windy city. Heard there was a place on hastings called Hot Oven Pizza selling them so I had to try it! It was a fairly small place and service was very fast.

Decided to try something unique so we ordered 1 large cheeseburger deluxe to share, I thought $19.95 was a little steep for 1 pizza but when I received it, it was definately heavier than your average pizza. Cheese was melted perfectly, it was very tasty and extremely filling. On the side is a Sweet Asian BBQ sauce, which I didn’t enjoy too much but might have went better with another flavour pizza.

Cheeseburger Deluxe – Beef, Bacon, Mushroom, Onion, BBQ sauce, Cheddar.

Next time I want to try the Orient, it has BBQ duck in it!

Hot Oven Pizza and Pasta on Urbanspoon

